Autumn views

fall chair in gardenAutumn is upon us. My garden chair will soon be put away for the year. I have enjoyed so many hours sitting surrounded in the beauty of the plants and animals that are in the garden. It truly is my sacred space and I will miss it. But I know to find in it my head, along with The River.

The once lush green grass is now a carpet of gold and crimson leaves.

leaves The light shifts earlier to the soft glow of evening. I have over thirty solar lights and strings of Christmas lights in the garden.

Lights on in the graden

Garden angel  There are a few blooms left. The trees in my neighbors’ yards provide the view with golden colors as the trees prepare to sleep.tree 1

viewAll images jdemeis@2013

2 thoughts on “Autumn views

Really would like your input.

