Garden Views in July

garden

Garden view west side

I thought I would share some photos this morning of my garden. I spent the day yesterday weeding and working on the beds. It was exactly what I needed, to spend the day surrounded by plants and flowers and sunshine. I did something yesterday that I have not been able to do because of the arthritis: I sat on the ground. And got up off the ground. Not once, but several times through the afternoon. Now this may not seem like much to some, but anyone who has arthritis knows this is a big deal. Granted, I am paying for it this morning. I went into my calendar and looked up and was thrilled to see I have not had a shot of Enbrel for over two months. This is a big deal. The fact that I am able to do what I did yesterday, and get off that poison is huge for me.

garden view

Heron garden

 This is one of the beds in the garden and one of the many herons I have.

I am celebrating small victories today. Someone asked me this question this weekend: How long have I been on this journey? It is less than a year ago that I started working with John.

My first blog was in February. I started working with Rising Hawk in April. My first classes in Healing Touch was the first week in June. I just started Reiki this month.

garden view

Corner angel in garden

And I really only started to see what I really needed to see since early May.  I am amazed at the knowledge I have acquired in such a short amount of time. It seems like it has been a lifetime to me. But in reality, it is but a blink. Last night as I sat and enjoyed the fruit of my labor, I felt like I was in a dream and that all I had experienced was nothing more than that, a dream. All the pain, all the good and the bad were nothing more than a dream.  It was very weird feeling, but also liberating. I realized that in fact because it was a dream, the bad stuff cannot harm me. It is just an experience that is only a segment of the dream. I just need to wait for the dream to shift to the good stuff because it always does if you dream it.

I am honoring all those who have supported me on my journey. I honor those who have joined me on my path. I thank all who read my blog and write encouraging words and send me hope. And I am grateful for this journey.

All photos by JDeMeis @2013

4 thoughts on “Garden Views in July

  1. To appreciate Life is the purpose of the journey. Little victories are the way forward, little things – especially in nature – make it all worthwhile. Congratulations 🙂

Really would like your input.

